Intermountain Jewish News

Banner
Monday,
Jul 28th
Monthly View
Monthly View
Weekly View
Weekly View
Daily View
Daily View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search

Events under 'Seniors'

Monday, July 28, 2014
Seniors 
Event Name Date
Music at Emanuel: Simon Stuart Tuesday, March 06, 2012 (10:45 AM)
Slightly Off Irish Party Saturday, March 17, 2012 (6:30 PM)
Rick Weingarten in Concert Tuesday, June 26, 2012 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Internet Dating Thursday, August 16, 2012 (1:00 PM)
JFS at the JCC One Year Anniversary Thursday, September 06, 2012 (4:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: The League of Women Voters Thursday, October 25, 2012 (1:00 PM)
Thanksgiving Lunch & Bingo Tuesday, November 20, 2012 (11:45 AM)
French Horn Concert with Elizabeth Fairey Tuesday, November 27, 2012 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Who Killed the Electric Car? Thursday, November 29, 2012 (1:00 PM)
Rededication: The Message of Chanukah Tuesday, December 04, 2012 (10:45 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Classical Music & the Bible Thursday, December 06, 2012 (1:00 PM)
Guitar Concert with Nathan Cornelius Tuesday, December 18, 2012 (10:15 AM)
Emergency Preparedness Tuesday, January 08, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Toni Mehler (Boulder) Thursday, January 10, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Ethical Wills Workshop Sunday, January 27, 2013 (10:30 AM)
End of Life Decision Making Tuesday, January 29, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Your Home is Your Castle Tuesday, January 29, 2013 (10:45 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Autoimmune Thursday, February 07, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Cello Concert with Gillian Kuroiwa Tuesday, February 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Let’s Talk Turkey Tuesday, February 12, 2013 (10:45 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Jews & Booze in Prohibition (Boulder) Thursday, February 14, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Active Minds: FDR Tuesday, March 05, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Our Courts: Bankruptcy Basics Tuesday, March 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Katie and Yaniv in Concert Wednesday, March 13, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Owning Your Own Health Thursday, March 14, 2013 (1:00 PM)
The Network: Music of the Haggadah Tuesday, March 19, 2013 (10:45 AM)
The Network: A Sinatra Tribute Wednesday, April 03, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Stalin's Barber (Boulder) Thursday, April 11, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Dying to Know Thursday, April 11, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Film Screening: "Israel Inside" Tuesday, April 16, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Ruth Brand Opera Concert Wednesday, April 24, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "The New Klezmorim" Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Lunch & Learn Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Active Minds: Saudi Arabia Tuesday, May 07, 2013 (10:15 AM)
BMH-BJ Senior Chavurah Wednesday, May 08, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Lunch & Learn: Music for the Movies (Boulder) Thursday, May 09, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Navigating the Terrain of Growing Older: Housing Tuesday, May 14, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Iraq Tuesday, May 21, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Disney Concert Tuesday, May 21, 2013 (10:45 AM)
Allied Jewish Apartments Open House Tuesday, May 21, 2013 (5:30 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Buried Treasure? Thursday, May 30, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Active Minds: Emancipation Proclamation Tuesday, June 04, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Sandra Bornstein (Boulder) Thursday, June 13, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Pierre Wolfe Thursday, June 13, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Grandma's Home Remedies Tuesday, June 18, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Flamenco Concert Wednesday, June 26, 2013 (1:45 PM)
Active Minds: Affirmative Action Tuesday, July 02, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "Too Jewish? Live at the Westside Theatre" Tuesday, July 09, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Rabbi Schachter-Shalomi: From Age-Ing to Sage-ing Tuesday, July 30, 2013 (1:30 PM)
Active Minds: The Evolution of Libya Tuesday, August 06, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Jews of Leadville Tuesday, August 13, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Candlewyck Harmonickers in Concert Tuesday, August 20, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Chorale Rosh Hashana Performance Sunday, August 25, 2013 (2:00 PM)
Rosh Hashana Lunch Tuesday, August 27, 2013 (11:30 AM)
Sacred Transitions Series No Recurrence Found (3:00 PM)
Repeat every 12 Days until July 21, 2013
Taste of Rosh Hashana Thursday, August 29, 2013 (5:00 PM)
Active Minds: Lewis & Clark Tuesday, September 03, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "A Tickle in the Heart" Tuesday, September 10, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Jeanne Winer (Boulder) Thursday, September 12, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Flying with Captain Joe Catlow Tuesday, September 17, 2013 (10:15 AM)
A True Account of the USS St. Louis Tuesday, September 24, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: The Kurds Tuesday, October 01, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Fin de Siecle Vienna (Boulder) Thursday, October 10, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: From Dachau to Denver & Back Thursday, October 10, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Allied on the Go...Havdallah & Dinner Saturday, October 19, 2013 (5:00 PM)
Life Altering Moments Tuesday, October 22, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Israeli Dance Thursday, October 24, 2013 (2:00 PM)
Allied on the Go...Julie Geller Concert Wednesday, October 30, 2013 (10:00 AM)
Active Minds: Abraham Lincoln Tuesday, November 05, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "The Jazz Singer" Tuesday, November 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Veterans Day (Boulder) Thursday, November 14, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Chanukah: The Real Story Tuesday, November 19, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Our Courts: Lincoln's Legacy Tuesday, November 26, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Privacy vs. Protection Tuesday, December 03, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Sexuality in Late Adulthood Friday, December 06, 2013 (11:30 AM)
Hebrew Chorale Holiday Concert Sunday, December 08, 2013 (3:30 PM)
Piano Concert with John Branson Tuesday, December 10, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Delta Jews (Boulder) Thursday, December 12, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Coffee & Tour with Risa Aqua Tuesday, December 17, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Computer Classes for Older Adults No Recurrence Found (1:00 PM)
Repeat every 2 Week(s) until December 17, 2013
Allied on the Go...Storahtelling Thursday, December 19, 2013 (10:00 AM)
Film Screening: "Catskills on Broadway" Thursday, December 26, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Germany Tuesday, January 07, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Should I Stay or Should I Go? Wednesday, January 08, 2014 (7:00 PM)
Allied on the Go...Tu b'Shevat Sunday, January 12, 2014 (10:30 AM)
Piano Concert with Adrien Kent Tuesday, January 14, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Music & Stories with Rabbi Yitzak-Husbands Hankin Wednesday, January 15, 2014 (5:45 PM)
A Taste of Tu b'Shevat Thursday, January 16, 2014 (1:00 PM)
A Morning with Cantor Sachs Tuesday, January 28, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Life Line Health Screening Tuesday, February 04, 2014 (9:00 AM)
Active Minds: The Great Depression Tuesday, February 04, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Cuba Friday, February 07, 2014 (11:00 AM)
Book Discussion with Paula Burger Tuesday, February 11, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Israeli Archeology Thursday, February 20, 2014 (10:00 AM)
Film Screening: "Dybbuk" Thursday, February 20, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Sarah Goldstein Sings Wednesday, February 26, 2014 (10:00 AM)
The Spirit of Art Tuesday, March 11, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Osi Sladek Wednesday, March 12, 2014 (10:00 AM)
Opus Two Performs Gershwin Thursday, March 13, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Israeli Technology Tuesday, March 18, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Women of the Bible with Elizabeth Naidu Tuesday, March 25, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Ben Franklin Tuesday, April 01, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Ethiopian Journey Thursday, April 03, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Mt. Everest Friday, April 04, 2014 (11:00 AM)
Passover Seder for Older Adults Tuesday, April 08, 2014 (11:30 AM)
Health & Wellness Brunch (HEA) Sunday, April 27, 2014 (10:30 AM)
Senior Seminar: "Know Your Legal Rights" (Salt Lake) Tuesday, April 29, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Allied on the Go...Tribute to Israel Sunday, May 04, 2014 (2:00 PM)
Senior Solutions Fair Tuesday, May 06, 2014 (9:00 AM)
Active Minds: Putin's Russia Tuesday, May 06, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Murray Richtel (Boulder) Thursday, May 08, 2014 (12:00 PM)
The Lost Tribes Revisited Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: The Mayans Tuesday, June 03, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Civics for Citizens Tuesday, June 10, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: “Yid’l with the Fiddle” Thursday, June 12, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Piano Concert with Josh Sawicki Tuesday, June 17, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Go...Food & Ritual Thursday, June 26, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Active Minds: Eleanor Roosevelt Tuesday, July 01, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Digestive Health Tuesday, July 08, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Ann Price: "Adventures Across Nepal" Tuesday, July 15, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Magic! with Dick Simon Tuesday, July 22, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: “A Jumpin’ Night in the Garden of Eden” Thursday, July 24, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Go...Life Altering Moments Thursday, July 24, 2014 (2:00 PM)
"Seven Questions You're asked in Heaven" Series Friday, July 25, 2014 (2:00 PM)
Elizabeth Naidu: Bene Israel Tuesday, July 29, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Current Events Friday, August 01, 2014 (9:30 AM)
Repeat every 7 Days until August 28, 2014
Movie Monday: "Still Mine" Monday, August 04, 2014 (12:30 PM)
Active Minds: Ukraine at Tipping Point Tuesday, August 05, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Yiddish Club: Lomir Redn Yiddish Tuesday, August 05, 2014 (12:30 PM)
Repeat every Tuesday until August 11, 2014
Harp Concert with Rebecca Moritsky Tuesday, August 12, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Bingo & Bagels Tuesday, August 19, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: "West of Hester Street" Thursday, August 21, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Road...Baseball: A Musical Score Tuesday, August 26, 2014 (9:30 AM)
Human Rights & Wrongs in East Africa Tuesday, August 26, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Israeli Literature & Israeli Society No Recurrence Found (12:30 PM)
Repeat every 7 Days until August 28, 2013
135 Event(s) in 1 page(s)  

Search Calendar


IJN e-Edition

This is only a taste! Get full access to the IJN via our e-Edition, only $14.04 for IJN Print subscribers.

E-Edition subscribers get access to a complete digital replica of the IJN, which includes all special sections.

Get the IJN's free newsletter!

Shabbat Times

JTA News

Cruz lifts hold on State nominees prompted by FAA ban

Ron Kampeas Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas) lifted his hold on State Department nominees after the Federal Aviation Agency explained to him its reasons for a 36-hour ban on flights to Tel Aviv. ... [Link]

Dermer: Attacks on Kerry ‘unwarranted’

Ron Kampeas Israeli criticism of Secretary of State John Kerry is “unwarranted,” the Israeli ambassador to Washington said, as U.S. officials made public their unhappiness with the attacks. ... [Link]

Israeli concerns about Turkey and Qatar fuel dispute with Kerry

Ron Kampeas Israeli concerns about the influence of Turkey and Qatar help explain the outrage in Israel over John Kerry’s cease-fire efforts. ... [Link]

Thousands attend N.Y., Chicago pro-Israel rallies

Miriam Moster Members of Congress and thousands of Israel supporters gathered for solidarity rallies in New York and Chicago. ... [Link]

Anti-Semitic incidents double in Britain since start of Gaza op

Marcy Oster Anti-Semitic incidents in Britain have more than doubled since the start of Israel’s operation in Gaza. ... [Link]

Investigation opened into beating of Palestinian men in eastern Jerusalem

Marcy Oster Israel Police have opened an investigation into the severe beating of two Palestinian young men in a Jewish neighborhood of eastern Jerusalem. ... [Link]

One group’s proposal for Mideast peace: Build the Third Temple

Ben Sales The Temple Institute in Jerusalem has created a $100,000 Indiegogo campaign to draft architectural plans for a Third Temple. ... [Link]

Budapest synagogue site of interfaith rally supporting Israel

Marcy Oster Thousands filled Budapest’s Great Synagogue and the street in front of it in an interfaith rally in support of Israel. ... [Link]

Intermountain Jewish News • 1177 Grant Street • Denver, CO 80203 • 303 861 2234 • FAX 303 832 6942
email@ijn.com • larry@ijn.com • lori@ijn.com