Intermountain Jewish News

Banner
Saturday,
Oct 25th
Monthly View
Monthly View
Weekly View
Weekly View
Daily View
Daily View
Categories
Categories
Search
Search

Events under 'Seniors'

Saturday, October 25, 2014
Seniors 
Event Name Date
"Seven Questions You're asked in Heaven" Series No Recurrence Found (3:00 PM)
Repeat every 2 Week(s) until October 14, 2014
Slightly Off Irish Party Saturday, March 17, 2012 (6:30 PM)
JFS at the JCC One Year Anniversary Thursday, September 06, 2012 (4:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: The League of Women Voters Thursday, October 25, 2012 (1:00 PM)
Thanksgiving Lunch & Bingo Tuesday, November 20, 2012 (11:45 AM)
Supplements & Vitamins Sunday, November 25, 2012 (10:15 AM)
French Horn Concert with Elizabeth Fairey Tuesday, November 27, 2012 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Who Killed the Electric Car? Thursday, November 29, 2012 (1:00 PM)
Guitar Concert with Nathan Cornelius Tuesday, December 18, 2012 (10:15 AM)
Emergency Preparedness Tuesday, January 08, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Toni Mehler (Boulder) Thursday, January 10, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Ethical Wills Workshop Sunday, January 27, 2013 (10:30 AM)
End of Life Decision Making Tuesday, January 29, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Autoimmune Thursday, February 07, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Cello Concert with Gillian Kuroiwa Tuesday, February 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Our Courts: Bankruptcy Basics Tuesday, March 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Katie and Yaniv in Concert Wednesday, March 13, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Owning Your Own Health Thursday, March 14, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Dying to Know Thursday, April 11, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Film Screening: "Israel Inside" Tuesday, April 16, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "The New Klezmorim" Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Lunch & Learn Tuesday, April 30, 2013 (12:00 PM)
BMH-BJ Senior Chavurah Wednesday, May 08, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Navigating the Terrain of Growing Older: Housing Tuesday, May 14, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Allied Jewish Apartments Open House Tuesday, May 21, 2013 (5:30 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Buried Treasure? Thursday, May 30, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Lunch & Learn: Sandra Bornstein (Boulder) Thursday, June 13, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: Pierre Wolfe Thursday, June 13, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Grandma's Home Remedies Tuesday, June 18, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Network: Flamenco Concert Wednesday, June 26, 2013 (1:45 PM)
Active Minds: Affirmative Action Tuesday, July 02, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "Too Jewish? Live at the Westside Theatre" Tuesday, July 09, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Rabbi Schachter-Shalomi: From Age-Ing to Sage-ing Tuesday, July 30, 2013 (1:30 PM)
Active Minds: The Evolution of Libya Tuesday, August 06, 2013 (10:15 AM)
The Jews of Leadville Tuesday, August 13, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Lewis & Clark Tuesday, September 03, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "A Tickle in the Heart" Tuesday, September 10, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Jeanne Winer (Boulder) Thursday, September 12, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Flying with Captain Joe Catlow Tuesday, September 17, 2013 (10:15 AM)
A True Account of the USS St. Louis Tuesday, September 24, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: The Kurds Tuesday, October 01, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Fin de Siecle Vienna (Boulder) Thursday, October 10, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Seniors Gone Wild: From Dachau to Denver & Back Thursday, October 10, 2013 (1:00 PM)
Life Altering Moments Tuesday, October 22, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "The Jazz Singer" Tuesday, November 12, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Veterans Day (Boulder) Thursday, November 14, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Chanukah: The Real Story Tuesday, November 19, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Our Courts: Lincoln's Legacy Tuesday, November 26, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Privacy vs. Protection Tuesday, December 03, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Sexuality in Late Adulthood Friday, December 06, 2013 (11:30 AM)
Hebrew for the High Holidays (Kavod) No Recurrence Found (10:00 AM)
Repeat every 7 Days until September 14, 2014
Hebrew Chorale Holiday Concert Sunday, December 08, 2013 (3:30 PM)
Piano Concert with John Branson Tuesday, December 10, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Delta Jews (Boulder) Thursday, December 12, 2013 (12:00 PM)
Coffee & Tour with Risa Aqua Tuesday, December 17, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Computer Classes for Older Adults No Recurrence Found (1:00 PM)
Repeat every 2 Week(s) until December 17, 2013
Film Screening: "Catskills on Broadway" Thursday, December 26, 2013 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Germany Tuesday, January 07, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Should I Stay or Should I Go? Wednesday, January 08, 2014 (7:00 PM)
Allied on the Go...Tu b'Shevat Sunday, January 12, 2014 (10:30 AM)
Piano Concert with Adrien Kent Tuesday, January 14, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Music & Stories with Rabbi Yitzak-Husbands Hankin Wednesday, January 15, 2014 (5:45 PM)
A Taste of Tu b'Shevat Thursday, January 16, 2014 (1:00 PM)
A Morning with Cantor Sachs Tuesday, January 28, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Life Line Health Screening Tuesday, February 04, 2014 (9:00 AM)
Active Minds: The Great Depression Tuesday, February 04, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Cuba Friday, February 07, 2014 (11:00 AM)
Book Discussion with Paula Burger Tuesday, February 11, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Film Screening: "Dybbuk" Thursday, February 20, 2014 (10:15 AM)
The Spirit of Art Tuesday, March 11, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Opus Two Performs Gershwin Thursday, March 13, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Israeli Technology Tuesday, March 18, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Ben Franklin Tuesday, April 01, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Allied on the Go...Ethiopian Journey Thursday, April 03, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Mt. Everest Friday, April 04, 2014 (11:00 AM)
Passover Seder for Older Adults Tuesday, April 08, 2014 (11:30 AM)
Health & Wellness Brunch (HEA) Sunday, April 27, 2014 (10:30 AM)
Allied on the Go...Tribute to Israel Sunday, May 04, 2014 (2:00 PM)
Senior Solutions Fair Tuesday, May 06, 2014 (9:00 AM)
Active Minds: Putin's Russia Tuesday, May 06, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Murray Richtel (Boulder) Thursday, May 08, 2014 (12:00 PM)
The Lost Tribes Revisited Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: The Mayans Tuesday, June 03, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Civics for Citizens Tuesday, June 10, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Piano Concert with Josh Sawicki Tuesday, June 17, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Go...Food & Ritual Thursday, June 26, 2014 (4:00 PM)
Active Minds: Eleanor Roosevelt Tuesday, July 01, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Digestive Health Tuesday, July 08, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Ann Price: "Adventures Across Nepal" Tuesday, July 15, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Magic! with Dick Simon Tuesday, July 22, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: “A Jumpin’ Night in the Garden of Eden” Thursday, July 24, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Go...Life Altering Moments Thursday, July 24, 2014 (2:00 PM)
Elizabeth Naidu: Bene Israel Tuesday, July 29, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Ukraine at Tipping Point Tuesday, August 05, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Harp Concert with Rebecca Moritsky Tuesday, August 12, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Road...Israeli Dance Tuesday, August 12, 2014 (6:30 PM)
Kavod on the Road...Summer Jazz Thursday, August 14, 2014 (2:00 PM)
Bingo & Bagels Tuesday, August 19, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: "West of Hester Street" Thursday, August 21, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Road...Baseball: A Musical Score Tuesday, August 26, 2014 (9:30 AM)
Human Rights & Wrongs in East Africa Tuesday, August 26, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Malaysia Tuesday, September 02, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Don’t Get Caught in Scams Tuesday, September 09, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Senior Seminar: "Money Smart for Older Adults" (Salt Lake) Tuesday, September 09, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Lunch & Learn: Leo Frank & the ADL (Boulder) Thursday, September 11, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Kavod on the Road...Osi Sladek Thursday, September 11, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Writing Your Will (Salt Lake) Friday, September 12, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Kavod on the Road...Biblical Archeology Tuesday, September 16, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Road...Cooking with Chef Shellie Wednesday, September 17, 2014 (11:00 AM)
Taste of Rosh Hashana Wednesday, September 17, 2014 (5:00 PM)
Senior Seminar: Funeral Planning Sunday, September 21, 2014 (11:30 AM)
Rosh Hashana Lunch Tuesday, September 23, 2014 (11:30 AM)
Sacred Transitions Series No Recurrence Found (3:00 PM)
Repeat every 12 Days until July 21, 2013
Guitar Concert with Laura Husbands Tuesday, September 30, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Active Minds: Saudi Arabia Tuesday, October 07, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Lunch & Learn: Jewish Refugee Scholars at Black Colleges (Boulder) Wednesday, October 08, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Kavod on the Road...All in the Tent Thursday, October 09, 2014 (12:00 PM)
Jews in the Musical Arts Tuesday, October 14, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Memories from Our Past: “Jackie Mason on Broadway” Tuesday, October 21, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Current Events Thursday, October 23, 2014 (9:30 AM)
The Prophets with Elizabeth Naidu Thursday, October 23, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Kavod on the Road...Botanic Gardens Thursday, October 23, 2014 (1:00 PM)
Movie Monday: "August at Osage County" Monday, November 03, 2014 (12:30 PM)
Active Minds: Abraham Lincoln Tuesday, November 04, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Yiddish Club: Lomir Redn Yiddish Tuesday, November 04, 2014 (12:30 PM)
Repeat every 14 Days until November 17, 2014
Honoring Our Veterans: Gen. Maurice Rose Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (10:15 AM)
Candlewyck Harmonickers in Concert Tuesday, November 18, 2014 (10:15 AM)
127 Event(s) in 1 page(s)  

Search Calendar


IJN e-Edition

This is only a taste! Get full access to the IJN via our e-Edition, only $14.04 for IJN Print subscribers.

E-Edition subscribers get access to a complete digital replica of the IJN, which includes all special sections.

Get the IJN's free newsletter!

Shabbat Times

JTA News

Two Israelis killed in Nepal bus accident

Julie Wiener Two Israelis were killed and at least three wounded in a tourist bus accident Friday in Nepal. ... [Link]

From the Archive: The funeral (and TV movie) of Klinghoffer

Raffi Wineburg Decades before thousands would show up to protest “The Death of Klinghoffer,” over 1,000 came to honor the death of Klinghoffer. ... [Link]

Rabbi Dr. Judith Abrams, pioneering online Talmud teacher, dies at 56

Raffi Wineburg Rabbi Dr. Judith Abrams, founder and director of online Talmud study program MAQOM and author of numerous books, has died. ... [Link]

Nominations open for NBN Bonei Zion Prize for outstanding immigrants

Marcy Oster Nominations have opened for the Nefesh B’Nefesh Bonei Zion Prize recognizing outstanding English-speaking immigrants to Israel. ... [Link]

Lawyers for Palestinian-American woman want to bar terrorism from trial

Marcy Oster Lawyers for an American of Palestinian descent accused of concealing her conviction on terrorist bombings in Israel are seeking to bar references to terrorism at her trial. ... [Link]

Israeli envoy: Jordan king blasting Israel to appease his Arab allies

Cnaan Liphshiz Israel’s ambassador to Jordan suggested that King Abdullah’s recent claim that Israel kills Arab children en masse stems from pressure by Saudi Arabia, Qatar and Egypt. ... [Link]

Danish health director: No reason to ban circumcision

Cnaan Liphshiz Denmark’s national health authority does not think non-medical circumcision is risky enough to justify a ban on it, the body’s director said. ... [Link]

European rabbis seek laws singling out anti-Semitic hate speech

Cnaan Liphshiz European rabbis called on governments throughout the continent to pass laws targeting hate speech against Jews. ... [Link]

Intermountain Jewish News • 1177 Grant Street • Denver, CO 80203 • 303 861 2234 • FAX 303 832 6942
email@ijn.com • larry@ijn.com • lori@ijn.com